Created with Sketch.

The 31st District is comprised of 110 PTA/PTSA schools (units) within the San Fernando Valley, Tujunga and Sunland, that are divided into six (6) Councils. All PTAs belong to one of the 6 councils.

Los Amigos | Los Robles | North West Valley | Valley Gateway | Valley Hills | Valley West


Los Amigos Council

4th Thursday of the Month at 6:30 pm at Parthenia Elementary School

Executive Officers:

Jennifer Anderson

(818) 378-0726

Karla Landaverde

(818) 599-6247

Launa Bogartz

(818) 399-3439

Units (19):
Chase Street Elementary
Danube Avenue Elementary School
Dearborn Elementary Charter Academy
El Oro Way Charter for Enriched Studies
George Porter Middle School
Gledhill Elementary/MS Magnet
Haskell Elementary & M/S Magnet
Holmes International Middle School
John F. Kennedy High School
Knollwood Preparatory Academy
Lassen Elementary School
Mayall Elementary
Parthenia Street Elementary
Plummer Elementary
Robert Frost Middle School
San Jose Highly Gifted Magnet
Sepulveda Middle School
Tulsa Street Elementary
Vintage Science Tech Magnet

Los Robles Council

4th Thursday of the Month at 6:30 pm at the 31st District Office

Executive Officers:

Esther Wieder

(818) 912-0602

Neda Motamedi

(818) 730-8545

Mark Conboy

(818) 219-2284

Units (21):
Academy for Enriched Sciences
Anatola Avenue Elementary
Bassett Street Elementary
Birmingham Community Charter High
Cantara Elementary
Cohasset Elementary
Daniel Pearl Magnet High School
Emelita Academy Charter
Garden Grove Elementary
Lorne Street Elementary/MS Magnet
Melvin Avenue Elementary
Mulholland Middle School
Newcastle Elementary
Reseda Elementary
Reseda High School|
Sherman Oaks Center for Enrichment Studies
Shirley Avenue Elementary
Stagg Street Elementary
Tarzana Elementary
Valley Alternative Magnet
Vanalden Avenue Elementary

North West Valley Council

4th Monday of the Month at 6:30 pm at Granada Hills Charter High School

Executive Officers:

 Kelly Mattinson

(818) 398-4455

Corie Schiffman

(310) 571-8806

Gilma Koch

(818) 288-7611

Alfred B. Nobel Charter Middle School
Andasol Avenue Elementary
Beckford Charter for Enriched Studies
Calahan Community Charter
Chatsworth Charter High
Chatsworth Park Elementary
Darby Avenue Charter
Germain Elementary
Granada Elementary
Granada Hills Charter High School
Grover Cleveland Charter High School
John A. Sutter Middle School
Nevada Elementary
Northridge Middle School
Patrick Henry Middle School
Porter Ranch Community School
Stanley Mosk Elementary
Superior Street Elementary
Topeka Drive Elementary School
Valley Academy Of Arts And Sciences

Valley Gateway Council

4th Monday of the Month at 6:30 pm

Executive Officers:

Jennifer Loef

(310) 994-4012

Heather Slotnick

(818) 601-8989

Lauren Jacobs

(949) 838-4384

Units (18):
Carpenter Community Charter
Champs Charter High School of Arts
Chandler Learning Academy
Coldwater Canyon Elementary School
Colfax Charter Elementary
Dixie Canyon Community Charter
Erwin Street Elementary
Fair Avenue Elementary
Kester Avenue/Magnet Elementary
Monlux Elementary/MS Magnet
Rio Vista Elementary
Riverside Elementary
Robert A. Millikan Middle School
Toluca Lake Elementary
Valley View Elementary School
Van Nuys Elementary
Vista Middle School
Walter Reed Middle School

Valley Hills Council

4th Tuesday of the Month at 6:30 pm

Executive Officers:

Brigid Ryan-Kane

(818) 293-5258

Norma Chavez

(818) 805-8797

Nelson Tang

(310) 986-3426

Units (19):
Apperson Street Elementary
Camellia Avenue Elementary
Cesar Chavez Learning Academies
El Dorado Avenue Elementary
Fernangeles Elementary School
Glenwood Elementary
Haddon Elementary
Herrick Avenue Elementary
Mountain View Elementary
Mt. Gleason Middle School
O’Melveny Elementary
Pacoima Middle School
Plainview Academic Charter Academy
Polytechnic High School
Richard Byrd Middle School
Stonehurst Avenue Elementary
Strathern Elementary
Sunland Elementary & Magnet
Verdugo Hills High